Accompanists

Below is a list of accompanists that we recommend for hire to accompany your lesson, jury, recital, etc. Please consult with your private teacher when choosing an accompanist for your jury and/or recital; a professional accompanist is essential.

Accompanists set their own hourly and performance fees, which often reflect their experience and expertise. It is best to negotiate this fee during your initial conversation.

Classical

York University Contract Faculty

Susan Black 416-458-9203 email@sueblack.com
Raisa Nakhmanovich 416-502-8768 rnakh@yorku.ca
Karen Rymal 416-463-9284 krymal@yorku.ca
Mélisande Sinsoulier 647-989-3591 melisand@yorku.ca

Additional Recommended Accompanists

Liz Acker 416-656-2551 lizacker@rogers.com
Nadia Boucher 416-578-7068 nadia@nadiaboucher.ca Website
Kate Carver 416-946-6045 katecarver@sympatico.ca
Erika Crino 416-433-2243 erikacrino@yahoo.com
Ben Cruchley 416-571-3134 ben-cruchley@hotmail.com
Christina Faye 416-705-9214 christinamfaye@gmail.com Website
Brahm Goldhamer 416-422-1489 brahmgoldhamer@sympatico.ca
Andrea Grant 416-537-9781
Brett Kingsbury 416-570-5269 brett.kingsbury@gmail.com
Ellen Meyer 905-737-0748 pianoslave@rogers.com
Christopher Mokrzewski 647-968-3885 c_mokrzewski@hotmail.com
Anna Ronai 519-781-7710 a.ronai@gmx.at
Tyler Seidenberg 905-827-8447 tylerseidenberg@yahoo.ca
Julia Sunay 647-881-4274 jsunay@shaw.ca Website
Kathryn Tremills 416-929-3589 kit1572@yahoo.com
Alexandra Weiss 416-879-2416 alexandra416@gmail.com Website
Carolyn Jonesemail 416-444-1262 carolyn@carolynjones.ca Website
Mardoyan,Narine 647-222-9777 narine.mardoyan@gmail.com

Jazz

Pianists

Paul Crocker 647-339-9161 pdcrocker@gmail.com
Thomas Francis 647-262-4523 t.francis28@gmail.com
Mark Herrera 416-826-0483 markherrera11@hotmail.com

Guitarist

Miles Finlayson 647-409-0315 scoundrel_77@hotmail.com

Bassists

Chris Adriaanse 647-992-8479 cadry@yorku.ca
Aaron Carter 416-880-7505 mrcarter.aaron@gmail.com
Paul Crocker 647-339-9161 pdcrocker@gmail.com
Joe Dimech 647-463-3851 joedimechbass@hotmail.com
Miles Finlayson 647-409-0315 scoundrel_77@hotmail.com
Thomas Francis 647-262-4523 t.francis28@gmail.com
Mark Herrera 416-826-0483 markherrera11@hotmail.com
Yash Presswalla 416-617-7454 yash427@gmail.com
Gram Whitty 416-995-6922 gram_whitty@hotmail.com
Ben Young 416-317-2374 bennett.young@gmail.com

Additional Accompanists

Global directory of professional piano accompanists. If you use this resource, be certain to consult with your teacher before making any personal contacts.